Desperate for…God

music_notesMichael W. Smith’s song, “Breathe” is playing in my  head, right now…

This is the air I breathe
This is the air I breathe
Your holy presence, living in me

This is my daily bread
This is my daily bread
Your very word, spoken to me

CHORUS:
And I ……..
I’m desperate for you
And I ……..
I’m lost without you
(repeat chorus x2)

After reading Angela Thomas’ book, “Do You Think I’m Beautiful?“, I’m desperate to be closer to God… I want to accept His invitation to no longer be a ‘wallflower’… to get out on the dance floor and let Him lead me, holding me close, and whispering the words of the song we’re dancing to in my ear. 😉

2 thoughts on “Desperate for…God

Leave a Reply

