Wednesdays In the Word #1

wordonwednesdays31I’m starting a new event, here at Heaven Rules, where every Wednesday I will post a Scripture ~ something that’s jumped out at me during the previous week.

I’m not sure if I’ll expand on that Scripture verse or not, but for now, here’s the first Wednesdays in the Word post! 😀

 

“…throw off your old sinful nature and your former way of life, which is corrupted by lust and deception. Instead, let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes.”

~ Ephesians 4:22, 23

wfw-2008sm*** EDITED TO ADD: After posting this today, I stumbled across another Christian blog where they already do a Wednesdays-in-the-Word-type post… it’s called Word Filled Wednesdays! I had looked & looked, last week, for something like this, and when I couldn’t find anything, I created my own! But, now that I’ve found WFW, I’m just going to let go of my idea, and participate in the one that already exists! 😀 SO, next week this will be a Word-Filled Wednesday post, instead! 😉

6 thoughts on “Wednesdays In the Word #1

  1. Welcome to WFW! It is my favorite part of the blogging week. Love your first verse… “throwing off the sinful nature” always brings to mind slinging off dirty clothes!

  2. Amen sister! And welcome to WFW! Love this Scripture you’ve shared here! Truly we need to THROW off all that hinders us from running with abandoned love towards what our Savior died to do – save the lost. May we be found faithful to His call.

    Bless you,
    Sunny

Leave a Reply

