A Sense of Wonder

string-of-galaxies1James, at Cydonia Mensae, had some interesting ramblings on his blog, and I wanted to just respond to something he said. He wrote…

When you get up in the morning, do you feel a sense of worth? When your alarm clock goes off at 6:30am on a Monday morning, are you glad to be alive? Or do you think to yourself, “Oh great, another week at work”? When you walk out the door, do you feel a sense of awe and wonder at the world, even when there are dark clouds above you, the rain is pouring down and you’re soaking wet?

This is great! I’m one of those that just grumbles about getting up, and about having to do whatever I have to do that day. Instead, I should be thanking the Lord that I’m still breathing, and that He’s chosen to bless me with another day!

Instead of rushing out the door, and complaining about the weather being “too hot” or “too cold”, I should walk out the door and be amazed at what God has created! 😉

There are plenty of times when I do still stand in awe of God’s creation — and of God, Himself. But, more often than not, I’m grumbling about this or that aspect of life, and not living with that sense of awe & wonder.

Thanks, James, for this important reminder! 😉

Leave a Reply

