Word-Filled Wednesday (April 8)

wfw_april8_1

“Steep your life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions.
Don’t worry about missing out. You’ll find all your
everyday human concerns will be met.”
~ Matthew 6:33, The Message Bible

So often I forget that I need to put God first in my life… that I don’t need to worry about any little thing, because He has everything under His control. This verse is a great reminder of that — and I especially like how “The Message” version puts it… “Steep your life…!” 😉

wfw-2008sm 

For more Word-Filled Wednesday posts, click the button at the right! –>

8 thoughts on “Word-Filled Wednesday (April 8)

  1. Brings to mind how we have to steep tea bags…it requires work and patience. I love this version of the Scripture. Beautiful pic, too! Happy WFW and Happy Easter.

  2. The Message translation brings such a fresh perspective to His Word for me. I’m constantly reminding myself not to worry, but to dwell in His care. I loved your photograph of the tea as it applies to our everyday concerns being met. Thank you.

  3. I like this simple picture with such strong words contrast of what Jesus stands for such a lovely figure but such strong words he placed and lessons he taught

Leave a Reply

