Pursuing Wellness: Intro, part 2

pursuingwellnessSome questions before we get started with the ::Pursuing Wellness:: Challenge…

What is your number one reason for participating in Pursuing Wellness?

To get healthy, and get back to the Lord. I’ve walked away, again, and need to return to keeping my focus on God. And, I’ve been really lax in taking good care of my body for quite some time, so I need to go back to treating it well, and making sure that it will run well and keep going for many years to come!
In other words, at the end of twelve weeks, what do you hope will be the result?

I hope to be paying more attention to my hunger/fullness signals (my chosen method of getting my eating more in line); spending daily time with God in prayer & Bible study; and to be just a teeny bit thinner. 😉
Please share one wellness goal for the upcoming week.

My goal for the coming week is to pay attention while I’m eating so that I will stop eating before I’ve stuffed myself. I want to stop when I’ve had just enough to refuel.
Also share one way others can specifically pray for you in your pursuit of wellness.

Please pray that I will surrender my rebellious spirit to God, so that He can work with me, instead of me fighting Him every time He tries.
Is there a particular verse that you feel God is prompting you with as you undertake this journey?

LOL. Over and over –and OVER!– the past 3 days, God has brought to my attention (via various media sources) the verse Philippians 2:12-13 which says:

“Dear friends, you always followed my instructions when I was with you. And now that I am away, it is even more important. Work hard to show the results of your salvation, obeying God with deep reverence and fear.  For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.” [NLT]

One thought on “Pursuing Wellness: Intro, part 2

  1. I’m so glad you are participating. You will definitely be encouraged and challenged. Keep on in it and expect transformation over time, not instantly. Do this for the Lord, most of all!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

