24 Verses in 2010

eLisa, of ExtravagantGrace.net, hosts this little event on the 1st & 15th of each month. You pick a Scripture verse to memorize and meditate on for the following two (2) weeks. I’ve decided that I’m going to play along, as I’ve recently come to the conclusion (thanks, Lord!) that I need to memorize more Scripture. 😉

Obviously, given that I’m starting today, on March 1st, it’s going to be more like 20 verses in 2010, for me! LOL. But, that’s okay. It’s still better than the “0 verses” I have had of late! 😉

So, my first verse is the one I’ve got over there in the left sidebar… Psalm 34:4… which says:

So often, I am fearful, and I know I don’t need to be; not with God standing by my side. But, for whatever reason, I still tend to let fear get the best of me.

This verse is a good one to hide in my heart, as it reminds me that God hears me ~and answers me!~ when I cry out to Him with my fears… and that He can rid me of them, once and for all. 😉

One thought on “24 Verses in 2010

  1. I’m so glad you are joining in. You will be so blessed by meditating on God’s Word. It becomes an adventure watching God reveal each Scripture, as well!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

