Thinking @ Random… (Aug.11)

I want the passion for God and His Word (and His people) that Beth Moore has. But, whenever I talk about God/the Bible/Heaven & Hell with that sort of passion — to my own ears I sound fake & hypocritical.

I don’t want to become one of “them” ~ one of the people I grew up around. They were fake, hypocritical, and legalistic, and I don’t want to be seen as any of that.

I guess what I need is to figure out what all I truly believe, and why. Then I can give honest answers for my faith, and when I talk about it, it’ll come out as deep-seated and genuine; as something that I’m truly, deep-down passionate about…

…like Beth Moore, and all of those other Christian authors I tend to admire. 😉

Leave a Reply

