The Hidden Homeless

I’ve felt called, lately, to do something for the homeless, but have excused myself with the fact that there aren’t any ‘homeless’ near me, as I don’t live in the city.

Today, in the mail, I got a book about following your God-given calling. The preface shares this quote:

Soak continually in the one great truth of which you have had a vision…” ~ Oswald Chambers

…and this makes me think, again, of Shane Claiborne’s book, “The Irresistable Revolution“, and my hunger to do something about the homeless.

After reading said book’s preface, I pick up the local paper (which also came in the mail, today), and read an article about a documentary that’s recently been made about the local –but “unseen”– homeless population … and this documentary was produced by none other than my very own cousin’s company!

Me-thinks God is trying to get my attention! LOL. 😛

Obviously there is something that I could be doing, and I need to be contacting my cousin to get more information. Stay tuned for more! 😉

Leave a Reply

